Department of Infectious Diseases, Parasitology and Tropical medicine

Колектив на катедра по Инфекциозни болести, паразитология и тропическа медицина, МУ - Пловдив
Academic staff-Department of Infectious Diseases, Parasitology and Tropical medicine, MU – Plovdiv

Contacts

e-mail : infectious.diseases@mf.mu-plovdiv.bg
Phone : +359 32 60 27 48


Education

The lectures will be held online from 12.30 pm
Lecture plan

The lectures held at the Department of Infectious Diseases, Parasitology and Tropical Medicine have been uploaded to SharePoint and are available to students and teachers of MU-Plovdiv through the intra-university platform of Office365.

Instructions for conducting the exam in Infectious Diseases
MsQ test 1
MsQ test 2

Academic standard for the discipline INFECTIOUS DISEASES, PARASITOLOGY AND TROPICAL MEDICINE
PROGRAME IN INFECTIOUS DISEASES, MEDICAL PARASITOLOGY AND TROPICAL MEDICINE

Conspectus

Conspectus for discipline Tropical infectious deseases for Medicne students

Conspectus for discipline Infectious deseases for Dental medicine students

Conspectus for discipline Infectious deseases for Medicne students

Weekly programs

Weekly exercises and lectures on infectious diseases for english-speaking students medicine, v course, winter semester 2021/2022.

Medicine

main source
Infectious diseases a clinical short.couse, M. Stoycheva, O. Boykinova, I. Baltadjiev and all., 2019
Infectious diseases a clinical short.couse, Fr.Southwick,.2020.
Oxford textbook of medicine, 6the ed,.2020

supplementary source
Medical Microbiology & Immunology A Guide to Clinical Infectious Diseases, 2018McGrawHill
Handbook
Infectious diseases clinical cases and more, 2018

Dental medicine

main source
Infectious diseases a clinical short.couse, M. Stoycheva, O. Boykinova, I. Baltadjiev and all., 2019
Infectious diseases a clinical short.couse, Fr.Southwick,.2020.
Oxford textbook of medicine, 6the ed,.2020
supplementary source
Medical Microbiology & Immunology A Guide to Clinical Infectious Diseases, 2018McGrawHill
Handbook
Infectious diseases clinical cases and more, 2018

Dental medicine

Academic Staff

The academic staff of the department of OTD includes

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Oliana Boykinova MD, PhD – Head of Department

Phone:
e-mail: oliana.boykinova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assoc. Prof. Dr.Ivan Baltadzhiev MD, PhD – Responsible for Education

Phone:
e-mail: ivan.baltadzhiev@mu-plovdiv.bg

Prof. Dr. Radka Komitova, MD,PhD – Responsible for Science and Research Activities

phone:
e-mail: radka.komitova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Andrey. Petrov, MD, PhD

Phone:
e-mail: andrey.petrov@mu-plovdiv.bg

Prof. Dr. Mariyana Stoycheva, MD, PhD, DMSc

Phone:
e-mail: mariyana.stoicheva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Dr. Ivan Boev Assistant professor

Phone:
e-mail: ivan.boev@mu-plovdiv.bg

Dr. Tanyа Velyanova Assistant professor – Administrative assistant. Responsible for Quality Management and Accreditation

Phone:
e-mail: tanya.veliyanova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Dr. Petar Vasilev, MD, PhD – Assistant professor

Phone:
e-mail: petar.vasilev@phd.mu-plovdiv.bg

Dr. Petya Argirova, MD, PhD – Assistant professor. Responsible for Occupational safety

Phone:
e-mail: petya.argirova@phd.mu-plovdiv.bg

Dr. Simona Zlatanova – Doctoral student

Phone:
e-mail: simona.zlatanova@phd.mu-plovdiv.bg

Prasitology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Krassimira Eneva MD, PhD – Responsible for Science and Research Activities

Phone:
e-mail: krasimira.eneva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assoc. Prof. DimitarVuchev, MD, PhD

Phone:
e-mail: dimitar.vuchev@muplovdiv.bg

Dr. Albena Masarlieva- Manolova, Assistant professor – Responsible for Education

Phone:
e-mail: albena.masarlieva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Dr.Galiya Popova MD, PhD Assistant professor

Phone:
e-mail: galiya.popova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Research

Textbooks

Publications

Monographs

Dissertations