Department of Pediatric Dentistry

Academic staff - Department of Pediatric Dentistry, MU-Plovdiv
Department of Pediatric Dentistry, MU-Plovdiv

Contacts

e-mail : pediatric.dentistry@fdm.mu-plovdiv.bg
Phone :


Academic Staff

Prof. Ani Bozhidarova Belcheva-Krivorova, DDS, PhD, MSc

Phone: 032/ 631 650, 2701
e-mail: ani.belcheva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assoc. Prof. Veselina Kondeva Kondeva-Glavinkova, DDS, PhD

Phone: 032/ 631 651, в. 2050
e-mail: veselina.kondeva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assoc. Prof. Mariana Milcheva Dimitrova-Haruil, DDS, PhD

Phone: 2704/ 2713
e-mail: mariana.dimitrova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Stela Angelova, DDS, PhD

Phone: 2704
e-mail: stela.angelova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Maria Shindova, DDS, PhD

Phone: 2704
e-mail: mariya.shindova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Vanya Veleganova, DDS, PhD

Phone: 2704
e-mail: vanya.veleganova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Aleksandar Atanasovski, DDS, PhD

Phone: 2704
e-mail: a.atanasovski@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Mihail Onov, DDS, PhD

Phone: 2704
e-mail: mihail.onov@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Svetla Petrova, DDS

Phone: 2704
e-mail: svetla.petrova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Alexandra Icheva, DDS

Phone: 2704
e-mail: aleksandra.isheva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Stanimira Mileva, DDS

Phone: 2704
e-mail: stanimira.mileva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Tanya Nihtyanova, DDS

Phone: 2704
e-mail: tanya.nihtyanova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Sevda Rimalovska, DDS

Phone: 2704
e-mail: sevda.rimalovska@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Yordan Tarpomanov, DDS

ТPhone: 2704
e-mail: yordan.tarpomanov@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Plamena Sapunarova, DDS ,PhD

Phone: 2704
e-mail: plamena.sapunarova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Verginiya Nachkova, DDS

Тел: 2704
e-mail: Verginiya.Nachkova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Elitsa Veneva, DDS

Phone: 2704
e-mail: elitsa.veneva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Lilyana Shtereva, DDS

Phone: 2704
e-mail: lilyana.shtereva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Irina Uzunova, DDS

Тел: 2704
e-mail: irina.uzunova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Research

Textbooks

1. Tests in Pediatric dentistry – Part I, Edited by Prof. Ani Belcheva, DDS, PhD, MSc, Plovdiv, Publisher: Medical University – Plovdiv, 2020, ISBN 978-619-237-047-3

Publications

Monographs

Dissertations

1. Krumova E., Chronic catarrhal gingivitis in preschool and school children, Plovdiv, 1987

2. Indjova K., Treatment of pulp necrosis (gangrene) and periodontitis of primary teeth applying the two-visit formalin-resorcin method, Plovdiv, 1988

3. Ivanova K., Milk fluoridation program used in caries prevention, , Plovdiv, 1991

4. Stoilova R., Pathology of the primary teeth in relation with the prenatal and postnatal development of the child, Plovdiv, 1991

5. Mateeva H., Caries incipiens in children – epidemiology, morphology, prevention, treatment, D.Sc. Dissertation, Plovdiv, 1995

6. Ilieva E., Evaluation and management of the behaviour of pediatric dental patients, Plovdiv, 1998

7. Kukleva M., Prevention and treatment of incipient caries in children with fluoride gel, Plovdiv, 1999

8. Dimitrova M., Early childhood caries – epidemiology, risk factors and treatment, Plovdiv, 2003

9. Belcheva A., Incisor crown fractures of permanent teeth of children and teenagers – epidemiology, etiology, treatment, Plovdiv, 2006

10. Kondeva V., Occlusal caries in children – epidemiological and clinical study, Plovdiv, 2008

11. Kukleva M., Risk factors for dental fluorosis, D.Sc. Dissertation, Plovdiv, 2009

12. Angelova S., Application of Bulgarian propolis as additional therapy in plaque-induced gingivitis in childhood, Plovdiv, 2016

13. Shindova M., Emotional and behavioural adjustment to dental treatment in children, Plovdiv, 2016

14. Veleganova V., Oral health in children with Diabetes mellitus Type 1, Plovdiv, 2016

15. Atanasovski A., Oral health in children actively training football, Plovdiv, 2019

16. Onov M., Comparative study of dental caries in children from the regions of Plovdiv and Smolyan – prevalence and risk factors, Plovdiv, 2019

17. Sapunarova P., Oral health in obese children, Plovdiv, 2020

18. Nichtyanova T., Dental erosion in childhood, Plovdiv,2020

19. Rimalovska S., Caries associated with restorations in primary and permanent teeth in children”, Plovdiv, 2020

20. Veneva E., Non-pharmacological strategies for control of pain and anxiety associated with local analgesia in children, Plovdiv, 2021