Department of Pediatric Dentistry

Academic staff - Department of Pediatric Dentistry, MU-Plovdiv
Department of Pediatric Dentistry, MU-Plovdiv

Contacts

e-mail : pediatric.dentistry@fdm.mu-plovdiv.bg
Phone : 032/200 838


Academic Staff

Prof. Ani Bozhidarova Belcheva-Krivorova, DMD, PhD, MSc – Head of Department

Phone: : 032/200 951; 200 836
e-mail: ani.belcheva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assoc. Prof. Veselina Kondeva Kondeva-Glavinkova, DMD, PhD

Phone: 032 200 849
e-mail: veselina.kondeva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assoc. Prof. Mariana Milcheva Dimitrova-Haruil, DMD, PhD

Phone: 032 200 848
e-mail: mariana.dimitrova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Senior Assist. Prof. Stela Angelova, DMD, PhD

Phone: 032 200 839
e-mail: stela.angelova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Senior Assist. Prof. Maria Shindova, DMD, MSc, PhD –‘Educational activites”, coordinator “Quality of education” coordinator

Phone: 032 200 839
e-mail: mariya.shindova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Senior Assist. Prof. Vanya Veleganova, DMD, PhD

Phone: 032 200 839
e-mail: vanya.veleganova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Senior Assist. Prof. Aleksandar Atanasovski, DMD, PhD

Phone: 032 200 839
e-mail: a.atanasovski@mu-plovdiv.bg

Senior Assist. Prof. Michail Onov, DMD, PhD – Web-site coordinator, ‘Distance learning” coordinator

Phone: 032 200 839
e-mail: mihail.onov@mu-plovdiv.bg

Senior Assist. Prof. Tanya Nihtyanova, DMD, PhD

Phone: 032 200 839
e-mail: tanya.nihtyanova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Senior Assist. Prof. Sevda Rimalovska, DMD, PhD

Phone: 032 200 839
e-mail: sevda.rimalovska@mu-plovdiv.bg

11. Senior Assist. Prof. Plamena Sapunarova, DMD, PhD – „International cooperation and Project activity” coordinator

Phone: 032 200 839
e-mail: plamena.sapunarova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Senior Assist. Prof. Elitsa Veneva, DMD, PhD

Phone: 032 200 839
e-mail: elitsa.veneva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Svetla Petrova, DMD – “ Science and Research activities” coordinator

Phone: 032 200 839
e-mail: svetla.petrova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Alexandra Icheva, DMD – “Administrative activities” coordinator, “Quality Management” coordinator, “Health and Safety activities’ and “Fire safety activities” coordinator

Phone: 032 200 839
e-mail: aleksandra.isheva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Stanimira Mileva, DMD – coordinator “Postgraduate education”

Phone: 032 200 839
e-mail: stanimira.mileva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Yordan Tarpomanov, DMD – Web-site coordinator, ‘Distance learning” coordinator

ТPhone: 032 200 839
e-mail: yordan.tarpomanov@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Lilyana Shtereva, DMD, PhD

Phone: 032 200 839
e-mail: lilyana.shtereva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Irina Uzunova, DMD

Тел: 032 200 839
e-mail: irina.uzunova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Antonia Palankalieva, DMD

Тел: 032 200 839
e-mail: antonia.palankalieva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assist. Prof. Kristina Tabutova, DMD

Тел: 032 200 839
e-mail: kristina.tabutova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Research

Textbooks

1. Tests in Pediatric dentistry – Part I, Edited by Prof. Ani Belcheva, DMD, PhD, MSc, Plovdiv, Publisher: Medical University – Plovdiv, 2020, ISBN 978-619-237-047-3

2. Preventive dentistry – clinical tasks for dental students, Plovdiv, 2021

3. Veneva E, Belcheva A, Raycheva R. Vibrotactile devices, DentalVibe, and local anesthesia. In: Treatments, Mechanisms, and Adverse Reactions of Anesthetics and Analgesics, Academic Press, 2022

4. Veneva E, Belcheva A, Raycheva R. Virtual reality induced analgesia and dental pain. In:
Treatments, Mechanisms, and Adverse Reactions of Anesthetics and Analgesics, Academic Press, 2022

Publications

Monographs

Dissertations

1. Krumova E., Chronic catarrhal gingivitis in preschool and school children, Plovdiv, 1987

2. Indjova K., Treatment of pulp necrosis (gangrene) and periodontitis of primary teeth applying the two-visit formalin-resorcin method, Plovdiv, 1988

3. Ivanova K., Milk fluoridation program used in caries prevention, , Plovdiv, 1991

4. Stoilova R., Pathology of the primary teeth in relation with the prenatal and postnatal development of the child, Plovdiv, 1991

5. Mateeva H., Caries incipiens in children – epidemiology, morphology, prevention, treatment, D.Sc. Dissertation, Plovdiv, 1995

6. Ilieva E., Evaluation and management of the behaviour of pediatric dental patients, Plovdiv, 1998

7. Kukleva M., Prevention and treatment of incipient caries in children with fluoride gel, Plovdiv, 1999

8. Dimitrova M., Early childhood caries – epidemiology, risk factors and treatment, Plovdiv, 2003

9. Belcheva A., Incisor crown fractures of permanent teeth of children and teenagers – epidemiology, etiology, treatment, Plovdiv, 2006

10. Kondeva V., Occlusal caries in children – epidemiological and clinical study, Plovdiv, 2008

11. Kukleva M., Risk factors for dental fluorosis, D.Sc. Dissertation, Plovdiv, 2009

12. Angelova S., Application of Bulgarian propolis as additional therapy in plaque-induced gingivitis in childhood, Plovdiv, 2016

13. Shindova M., Emotional and behavioural adjustment to dental treatment in children, Plovdiv, 2016

14. Veleganova V., Oral health in children with Diabetes mellitus Type 1, Plovdiv, 2016

15. Atanasovski A., Oral health in children actively training football, Plovdiv, 2019

16. Onov M., Comparative study of dental caries in children from the regions of Plovdiv and Smolyan – prevalence and risk factors, Plovdiv, 2019

17. Sapunarova P., Oral health in obese children, Plovdiv, 2020

18. Nichtyanova T., Dental erosion in childhood, Plovdiv,2020

19. Rimalovska S., Caries associated with restorations in primary and permanent teeth in children”, Plovdiv, 2020

20. Veneva E., Non-pharmacological strategies for control of pain and anxiety associated with local analgesia in children, Plovdiv, 2021

21. Shtereva L., Diagnostics and control of silanization of first permanent molars, Plovdiv, 2022