Department of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine

Academic Staff

The Department of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine was established in 1952 by Prof. Svetlana Boikikeva, MD. Over the years in the Department have been working Dr. V. Karaivanov, Dr. A. Popova, Dr. V. Baikusheva, Ch. M. Vasileva, Ph.D. Kemerov, MD, Dr. E. Dobrolitska, Prof. Dr. Papatanasiou as teachers

Head of the Department and the Section over the years have been:
• prof. Dr. Svetlana Boikikeva, MD, Ph.D.
• prof. Dr. Stoyan Yonkov, MD, PhD
• Assoc. Dr. Ivaylo Pashev, MD
• Assoc. Dr. Marinkev, DM
• prof. Dr. Elena Ilieva, MD (since 2006)

The current academic staff is as follows:

Prof. Dr. Elena Ilieva, MD, – Head of the Department

Тел:
e-mail: elena.ilieva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Dr. Mariana Goranova, Assistant Professor

Тел:
e-mail: mariana.goranova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Dr. Boris Dzhurdzhev, Assistant Professor

Тел:
e-mail: boris.dzhurdzhev@mu-plovdiv.bg

Dr. Anna Angelova, Assistant Professor

Тел:
e-mail: anna.angelova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Dr. Radoslava Katsarska, Assistant Professor

Тел:
e-mail: radoslava.katsarska@mu-plovdiv.bg

Dr. Denitsa Slavova, Assistant Professor

Тел:
e-mail: denitsa.slavova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Dr. Maria Gonkova, Assistant Professor

Тел:
e-mail: mariya.gonkova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Dr. Alexandra Ilieva, Assistant Professor

Тел:
e-mail: aleksandra.ilieva@mu-plovdiv.bg

The present head of the department, Prof. E. Ilieva, is two-term Secretary-General of the European Scientific Society for Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine (ESPRM), national certification manager of the European Union of Medical Specialists Union of Europe, member of the Committee on Education of the International Society for Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine FRG (ISPRM) and co-chair of the Cochrane Rehabilitation Field Education Committee. Member of the Committee on Robotic Rehabilitation and Chair of the Committee on Impact Therapy at the European Science Society, chairman of Association of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine.

Research

Textbooks

Publications

Monographs

Dissertations