Department of Nursing care

academic staff -department  of
academic staff -department of “Nursing care”

Education

By resolution of the General Directorate of Public Education of 25th September 1942, the Second Bulgarian Nursing School was founded under the leadership of Mrs. Petra Beleva.

From 1972 to 2006, the training of nurses was conducted at the Medical College, Plovdiv, in a new, modern, equipped in accordance with the latest developments complex, with premises spreading over 450 acres, comprising laboratories, lecture halls, tutorial rooms, auditoriums, a student canteen, a library, a sports complex and a dormitory.

From 1942 to 2006, Directors of the Medical College were: Petra Beleva, Maria Dukova, Dr. Doncho Tashkov, Dr. Elka Zlatanova, Assoc. Prof. Nedyalka Krasteva. In accordance with the Health Act and the Higher Education Act of 01.09.2006, the Programme of ‘General Nursing’ was transferred to the Faculty of Medicine, Medical University, Plovdiv, as a Bachelor’s Degree Programme leading to the acquisition of the professional qualification of Registered Nurse, Strand ‘Health Care’.

The Department of ‘Nursing and Midwife Care’ was established. Associate Professor Dr. Nedyalka Krasteva, MD, Ph.D., was appointed Head of the Department. From 1st December 2009 to 2014, Associate Professor Dr. Diana Kichukova, MD, Ph.D., was Head of the Department.

By decision of the Academic Management of Medical University, Plovdiv, Minutes No.5/10.07.2014, the Department of Nursing and Midwife Care became a structural unit of the Medical Faculty of the Faculty of Public Health. By Order of the Rector of Medical University № Р-2099/10.10.2014, resolution of the Academic Council № 6/25.09.2014, and resolution of the Rector’s Council № 16/07.10.2014, the existing structure of the Department of Nursing and Midwife Care was reorganized and two separate departments were established – the Department of Nursing Care and the Department of Midwife Care.

Academic Staff

Associate Professor Daniela Taneva, PhD – Head of Department

Phone: 0899106909
e-mail: daniela.taneva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Associate Professor Gergana Petrova, PhD

Associate Professor Gergana Petrova, PhD
Phone:
e-mail: gergana.petrova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Chief Assistant Professor Elena Merdzhanova – Administrative assistant

Phone: 888/950195; 0898/744802
e-mail: elena.merdzhanova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assistant Professor Okean Kostov, PhD

Тел: 0896-808-508
e-mail: okean.kostov@mu-plovdiv.bg

Chief Assistant Professor Snezhana Dragusheva, PhD

Тел: 0887 204 359
e-mail: snezhana.dragusheva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Chief Assistant Professor Diana Paskaleva, PhD

Phone: 0886 929682
e-mail: diana.paskaleva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Chief Assistant Professor Marieta Todorova, PhD

Phone:
e-mail: marieta.t.todorova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Chief Assistant Professor Valentina Lalova

Phone: 0885 746696
e-mail: valentina.lalova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Assistant Professor Nedyalka Boycheva

Тел: 0898-206169
e-mail: nedyalka.boycheva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Yordanka Tsokova, PhD

Тел: 0888-444-273
e-mail: yordanka.tsokova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Tsvetomila Valcheva

Phone:
e-mail: tsvetomila.valcheva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Yovka Zlatanova

Phone:
e-mail: yovka.zlatanova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Daniela Kantareva

Тел: 0888/474 296;
e-mail: daniela.kantareva@mu-plovdiv.bg

Svetla Ivanova

Тел: 0877 60 33 99
e-mail: svetla.ivanova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Margarita Papazova

Тел: 0887920125
e-mail: margarita.papazova@mu-plovdiv.bg

Research

Textbooks

Publications

Monographs

Dissertations